About EODA

Who we are: The Eastern Ohio Development Alliance (EODA), an independent, nonprofit organization, consists of sixteen counties in Eastern and Southeastern Ohio. The counties of the alliance are Athens, Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Tuscarawas, and Washington.

Our History: EODA was formed in 1990 with thirteen counties participating. Samuel Speck, formerly Muskingum College president and director of the Ohio Department of Natural Resources, was founding president of the organization.

Our Mission: EODA, through the cooperation of its 16 member counties, will promote the economic growth of the region.

Our Membership: Both organizations and individuals from the sixteen member counties comprise the EODA membership. Each member county has two representatives — one
each from the public and private sectors. Also serving on the board of directors are Local
Development Districts, OMEGA and BH-HVRDD.

Our Standing Committees: To facilitate the operations of EODA, the organization
includes eight standing committees. They are Business Development/Marketing, Education/
Technology, Finance, Governmental Affairs/Public Relations, Membership, Nominating, Small Business Development Centers (SBDC), and Tourism.

Executive Director: Jim Schoch

Email: eodadirector@gmail.com

Mailing Address: EODA, PO Box 904, Cambridge, Ohio 43725.

Phone: 740-432-7902