Welcome Colleagues and Visitors,

The EODA is a nonpartisan organization that promotes the Economic Development of a sixteen-county region.  The counties of the alliance are Athens, Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Tuscarawas, and Washington.  The alliance started with a vision over 30 years ago by former Ohio Senator and Muskingum College President and ODNR Director Sam Speck and Columbia Gas and regional visionary Dale Hileman; EODA has been and continues to be a critical voice for its members and the region.  Our membership possess the required blend of both the private and public sector to bring about continued positive change.  The EODA region has a lot of positive attributes, including excellent market access, a strong and abundant workforce, and recognized training intuitions.  The region is well positioned to move goods and services via four lane highways, including Interstate 70 and 77, Class A railways, and the Ohio River.   We also have an existing workforce that brings a strong work-ethic and heightened skills to accommodate any existing or new business.  The EODA region is blessed to have multiple institutions of secondary training and higher education to maintain an efficient and fruitful workforce for generations to come.

If you have further questions, I invite you to click on the “Contact” tab and someone will be happy to assist you.


J.P. Dutton


2021 EODA Annual Report
2021 Appalachian Assistance Grant Program Return on Investment Report